More Challenging Than I Expected

I suppose I have no one to blame but myself, but I am feeling discouraged today. I have found that setting up my blog has been more difficult than I expected. I grew up being the only one in my family that could reset the blinking 12:00 on the VCR, I had a 386 and then a 486…in my room…on dial up! I have been connected almost as long as I’ve been able to get dress unassisted. So then setting up a blog should be as easy as getting my mom on Facebook right? NOPE! I can’t get this WordPress thing to do what I want it to do.

I thought I a millennial (Wikipedia link to what the heck a millennial is) since I certainly don’t feel like I’m from Gen X. As a millennial I assumed that I should know how to make a blog. Turns out I’m on the cusp of Gen X (Wiki article) and Y. That explains some of my confusion and inability to completely understand X’s or Y’s. I’m an in-between-er. Apparently I’m not the only one as there has been a term coined for my generation: Generation Catalano

But I digress…actually this whole post was a digression from my intent, trying to post my cohort’s blogs onto my blog and then somehow link it to my Facebook page. Even now I’m reading my own sentences and am flabbergasted that I can’t figure out how to do this in under 5 seconds. So I will fiddle with it some more, burn away a little more time looking up info on how to do things, rather than just doing them and I might actually learn a few thing along the way. If this fails I’ll have to ask a Millennial to help me out.

One thought on “More Challenging Than I Expected

  1. cyakiwchuk says:

    I just wanted to share Tyler that setting up a blog was such a huge amount of work for me. I thought I had was a bit more tech savy, but wow ~ talk about 2 full days in trying to set it up and get it somewhat organized. Now though, I’d say I am excited that I have one!!! I went from not knowing how, to investing way too much time in it, to feeling a sense of accomplishment. From a fellow learner, I just wanted to say,… I felt the same way! Carol

Leave a Reply

